IGI 6006 question

I am so frustrated by the huge (I mean HUGE) sink holes in my containers. I read about this in the archives, but there were no hints on preventing these. I have tried just about everything I can think of. I've tried heating the jars different temps, pouring different temps, cooling slowly, cooling VERY slowly. I really like all other aspects of this wax. Since I can buy it locally, I am hell bent on getting it down. Any hints would be appreciated.

Thank you!

Keep in mind I'm new to making candles:

I'm using 6006, and this is what I do...

I leave a little wax in the pan when i pour,

When the candles have cooled some and top is firming up, I take my thermometer and poke holes all in the top and make it look awful, then I heat the wax in pan back up and pour it again, (topping off or repour) I guess that's what it's called. Anyway, it usually gives me a nice smooth top without sinkholes. btw, I noticed a lot of times when i grouped my jars together to cool, the sinkholes were worse I think so I don't bother doing that anymore.hth

Thanks for your replies. Unfortunately, I usually always take the hardest way around everything!! Seriously though, I will even have a jar or two in the bunch that will be ok. Yes, I have tried NOT cooling slowly, still funky holes. I just thought since it is supposed to be a one pour that maybe I was missing something...I think I will just have to give into the repour:sad2:

Thanks guys