not enough color?

I'm using Astorlite F palm wax and the color is dark in my melting pot, but when I pour and it hardens, it gets SO light! The crystal effect is beautiful, but I want a distinct color difference like I see in a lot of other candles online. How much color block would you put in for a batch of 8 votives? (1 lb of wax)

Also, even though I poke holes near the wick, I still get small holes that appear on the candle top. What's going on?

I hope someone can help.

As for the color question. Get a piece of white paper and place a few drops of the colored wax onto the paper to get an idea of how dark the hardened wax will be. Or try a piece of wax paper. And are you getting holes after the repour?

Hello,

I was just going to post the same question about the holes at the top.I've tried repours,Looks really tacky.My husband was looking at a Palm pillar that I had made,He put his thumb into it.It went right through the bottom,the inside was hollowed.

I'm still learning about palm..I have never seen anything like that before,makes me wonder about the rest I made. Would the Steric Acid recommended for the palm wax prevent that from happening again?

And about that color,I've noticed I have to use a lot more pigment dye for the palm.Maybe using the liquid pigments would suit that wax best.Wicking that wax is completely different.What worked for parrafin wax hasn't been working for the Palm,even though I'm using the same molds as before.

Anyone else have the same issues?

Thanks,

Munky :)

About the air trapping, if y'all will search the forums for that term, MUCH has been written on this topic. It is a characteristic of palm wax.