Candlewic soy

So I'm a little worried that I've seen maybe 1 or 2 people that use soy120 or soy125 from Candlewic. Is there a reason that nobody uses them? I'm fairly new to candlemaking, however I've purchased quite a bit of wax from them. Shoot, I've purchased quite a bit of everything from them. What am I missing that you all purchase from every place but them?

Thanks,

Chris

Can't exactly answer your question!! I buy my soy pillar wax from them. I've never tried their soy container wax. I am looking for a new wax to switch to and stay with. I assume you like theirs. My biggest issue is frosting. I don't mind a little, but my candles are frosting horribly, one jar of pumpkin pie turned white all on the bottom! :mad:

Maybe Candlewic is too honest.

When you pop up the product data sheets, the descriptions of the soy container waxes don't make you want to hurry up and buy them. The stated scent retention is low and additives are recommended for best performance, such as for instance 10-20% stearic.

On the other hand, hardly any other soy wax works all that well as sold either. They just don't say so outright.

Maybe Candlewic is too honest.

When you pop up the product data sheets, the descriptions of the soy container waxes don't make you want to hurry up and buy them. The stated scent retention is low and additives are recommended for best performance, such as for instance 10-20% stearic.

On the other hand, hardly any other soy wax works all that well as sold either. They just don't say so outright.

I emailed them about the retention a few years ago...they said it is capable of holding more(9-10%) , but that is the manufactures recomendation, and that some oils are heavier than others.