Vanilla Planifolia help please

Hi again, and thanks to those who sent me a warm welcome.

I am only new to making soy (NV) candles, and am having a ball. Have had good progress with essential oils and synthetic frangrances. I recently purchased Vanilla Planifolia as it was listed in my suppliers list as an essential oil (I am also learning about ess oils). I have at this moment, added the VP to the NV, but its not blending - the VP remains in tiny globules, and settling on the bottom of the pot. Can you please tell me whether VP is not soluble in the NV; and should I not use this in the NV? If not, could you please tell me, whether there is a natural vanilla (and what would it be named) that is soluble in the NV. Also, would it matter to leave it the way it is, as there seems to be an throw coming from it; or is it going to react in some weird way? Thanks

I do not use NV soy.. so I am no help there.. and I do not use eo's either.

all i can say to help you is.. if it is sinking.. and not blending.. then I would not use it... you cannot not have an oily mess when your candle is finish .. it could become a fire hazard... Hope this helps you out :)

cathy

• 3 weeks later...
Hi again, and thanks to those who sent me a warm welcome.