Another business name (sorry)

SpaceGirl

I know, I know - we get them all the time. But I'm about ready to file for a trade name and sales tax license with the state... and would like some opinions on my chosen name before I get too far down the road. Y'all can serve as my sanity check (oh my gosh did I just say that)

Right now I do primarily candles but am going to venture into some B&B products as well, so I don't want a name that implies only candle sales (leaving the door open for more, eh?). I am not racing to sell lots or build a fancy website right away -- I'm more laying the groundwork so that when I am more ready the name (business name and domain name) are mine to work with. I did partner with a friend for awhile and did a very low volume of sales -- mostly at seasonal craft fairs or to co-workers -- so I'm not a novice but had not struck out on my own before.

So... after all that intro... the original name I chose was Mountain Lights, but the next iteration is Mountain Lights and Luxuries.

Feedback? Opinions? Blunt criticism?

whew.... I'm right there with you! Choosing a name can be very, very difficult. It's easier to help someone else, I think. I like the way 'Mountain Lights' sounds. I love simple, easy to spell names. Adding 'Luxuries' takes away some of the simplistic appeal, at least for me. I think Mountain Lights might be able to transfer over to B & B. If not, I think that luxuries is the best fit, as far as B & B. But maybe you could add a luxury thing into a tagline. Mountain Lights, bathing you in luxury. I suck at taglines. Wait, I kinda suck at business names too. Perhaps you should stop listening to me now.

How are you going to do labels? Do you already have a 'theme' decided? That always helps when choosing a name as well, I think. Picture how the entire line will look labeled, packaged and on display.