Hi -new to this site and i made a dumb move

SCfire

Hi Everyone

I am new to this site, i live in South Carolina, by way of New York. I have been making bath and body products and candles for a few years now...but in moving i have not been involved as much as i wanted to...I am settling in and it's time to get back in doing with i love.

I have a problem, and i would like to know if someone can help me...I did something real dumb..I bought some all natural lotion from someone, that i buy fragrances from....they have good fragrances, don't get me wrong but there lotion sucks...It is thin as water, what can i do to make it thicker, i have used stearic acid but that didn't seem to work...it will cost me an arm and a leg to send it back even though they said i could send it back....please somebody, give me a suggestion....yes i have learned my lesson.

Thank you for your help in advance.

SCfire

I didn't ask for a sample because, i went on their reputation for have good stuff, but there bases sucks, and i ask them to pay and they said it is against policy...i guess i am just going to have to send it back, it seems no one has any suggestions to fix my problem...Thanks anyway.

SCfire

Sorry but it sounds like they have a crappy return policy, and that they don't really care about customer satisfaction. :(

I think I would try adding some kind of thickener to it, I don't see where that would hurt/disrupt the chemical balance, but that's just my opinion, and I am by no means an expert at this B&B stuff at all.

It just seems if it's going to cost you a ton to send it back, what could it hurt to play around with it, try to fix it, and then test the crap out of it to try and make it work for you?

Even some sites that sell bases sell thickening agents and recommend adding to the bases if they get too thin (you know when you add FO etc.?). ;)

Again, JMHO, take it with a grain of salt.

P.S. I just posted a thread about thickeners. ;)