Who uses EO's (B&B)

sandyrose

I'm not finding any threads on EO's in here. I can see why though because the FO's are so much fun! I was just looking for someone to share ideas with about EO's. I'm trying to create natural products so I've decided to stick to EO's.

So far everyone loves my Peppermint EO Whipped Shea Butter. We all want to just eat the stuff.

My bath salts with Lavender EO are a big hit with my testers. But I'm working on EO combo's for my bath salts and I'm going to call them "therapeutic bath salts" one for headaches & Sinus, one for PMS & Depression..ect.... Actually I was thinking of ordering some fo the EO blemds fro Sweet Cakes, anyone try them?

But so far the favorite with my testers are the single scented Peppermint, Lavender and Lemongrass (smells like lemon heads candy)

I also made a lavender/Tea Tree soap that smells very fresh and clean.

Hi there! I'm just beginning to try using EOs. Don't really know much about them...yet. I have a friend who is an aromatherapist and reiki healer (don't know if that's the right word). She gives me a lot of good tips.

I posted a thread about some soap I made with Lavender EO. It was fantastic...then the scent faded fast. I use it myself and I really love it. It now has a soft scent but it feels great. Not sure if it's just the aroma or if the EO is actually doing something to me. I love how it wakes me up in the morning!

Anyway, would love to exchange ideas and info from time to time. At this point, not sure how much help I'd be to you though. :embarasse :)

I was worried about scents fading too. So far though I haven't had that problem. I made some lotions w/lav about 6 months ago then I packed them away before we moved. They were in the garage during extreme temp changes and everything. I just opened them up and they still smell great!

I'm wanting to make MP soaps now and I just pray that they hold the scent.