What to do when you have a bad batch?

Just curious to what everybody does with all the "test" candles or the ones that turned out not so good. I'm very new at this and am using soy only. I've only done container candles as well. Do you clean out the jars and reuse them for future candles? How much loss do you endure? I'm a stay at home mom (well I work 10 hours/2 days a week at a salon) and we're trying to be careful to not go broke trying to make money:rolleyes2 ! ANY advice is really appreciated:) . Thanks. Heather Moon

I would say in the begining you have alot of loss. I only reuse my jars for my own testing, never to sell. I've found out that the first year or two is alot of testing. Than when you think you have it you still have to test. Good luck:)

I always reuse my jars for testing. I never sell the used jars, but I never throw them away either. I think I currently have about a case of jars that I use for testing. I just cycle my testing so that I always have clean jars to work with. I know it's hard, but you have to get used to "wasting" money/time in this business. It's really not wasteful because you are going to have confidence in your product, but your checkbook will argue otherwise sometimes.

Thanks so much to the both of you! I figured it would take some time, this board is really helpful. I don't know anyone else personally who does this so this message board is a life saver! Another question that's in relation to my previous one....I currently just melt 1lb of soy wax at a time. If you are to test each batch what are you suppose to do with the ones that you poured out of that batch if they're bad?? Does that make sense??:confused: