Waterproof Labels or not???

ruba

Hi guys and gals! My name is Rachel, I am a 31 year old mom of two (DD 6 yo and DS 22 mos.) a SAHM and a student (hopefully get into the nursing program in a couple years).

I am a total newbie here and have basically been a lurker since I came here. I just want to say THANK YOU!!! to all of you for the great info that you share here. I am still trying to learn as much as I can. I just started a small B&B business out of my house and am fairly new to it all...business and B&B...I dable in all sorts of crafts and hobbies and have done scrubs and M&P in the past, but am REALLY getting hooked to this stuff. I currently have a sugar and salt body scrub and lotion (I use WSP Head to Toe Lotion base and scent it).

SO for my first offical question...

Do you gals (and guys) use waterproof labels for your lotions bottles?? I have been using a 4 oz Malibu tube bottle from WSP and putting a 2x4 waterproof white label on it (from onlinelabels.com), but I feel it is too big. I was also looking at the clear labels for the lotions.

I am just not happy with the size and look of the 2x4's and think that a 3x2 (or close to that) would look better.

Any comments or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. BTW...here is my logo. I hope I attach it ok...sorry if it is huge...I have a screamin' baby and don't have time to resize it.

TIA!!

Rachel

rubascrub-checkborder.jpg

Thanks Carrie! I will have to see what I can do about taking the drips off. I drew, scanned, printed the name on it, and then my friend put the checkered border on it for me. I don't have the type of program she has to do al the fun graphic things (not even sure what it is) all I have is Print Master and I didn't see anything like a paint brush or eraser to erase it. Maybe I can do it in Kodak...hmmm, I will see what I can do. I never even thought of it that way. But, all the business cards are printed that way so hopefully no one will see it since it is a smaller version. LOL:D