Hi All! Been Reading for awhile... help needed.

Hello to all of you master soy makers out there!

This is my first post although I have been fully educating myself here for about 4 months, and have been testing and retesting and retesting...( you all know how it goes....) for about 8. I have spent countless hundreds of dollars on waxes and wicks and fragrances.... and I think I have it narrowed down and would like some EXPERT opinons. I am a cold process soapmaker by trade, so I really like the fact that natures garden lists the scents that you can use in both... saves time and money to dual purpose scents.... anyway.

I am pouring into 16oz. round masons and using the eco 12 or 14 wicks (papercore) and I am thinking of trying natures garden pure wax again & scents, the first time I tried their wax I used the zinc wicks they recommended and I got all of this terrible smoke and fuel smell, (even with the non citris type scents) however, recently I stuck an eco into one of my bum test candles and lit it and it smelled SO GOOD! I have also tried the htp series wicks, they seemed to burn uneven for me, and have tried kypure soy and cargill naturewax c3 (of which I cannot get a really good fill your house scent with). So, I'm would be very thankful and interested in your possible predictions for my next line of testing as follows:

naturesgarden pure soy

natures garden scents (mulled cider, christmas splendor, bluberry muffin)

Eco wicks 12 or 14

16oz. mason round

pouring cool at 110.

thanks so much!

Your groveling has not gone unnoticed :grin2:

It looks like you are gearing up for Christmas/Thanksgiving holiday scents. I don't know much about the other waxes, although I believe that the KY Pure soy is Golden Brand's 415 which is a very good all-purpose soy, but for best results needs to be poured no hotter than 105-110, and works really well with 2-3% beeswax.