Label Design Help needed

angel2211

I am a hopeless designer. I've been looking at everyone's labels and i'm totally envious of the superior professionalism to them. I'm only new to all this and would like to start my own aromatherapy business. It started as a sideline to my other business but have become hooked on it all (mind you i've only made the basics; bath salts, bath bombs, milk baths. Shower gels, bubble baths & lip balms from base). I figure it will be a little while before i get into business fully but am using this time to set up packaging and labeling. In australia im having huge difficulty finding a supplier of waterproof (polypropylene) labels, so that is my first hurdle my second is designing the label. I've made a design that i love but feel it will be to "busy" on a label. Can anyone give any advice as to how they decided on their labels. I love the simplistic, stunning professional look but just can't get my brain to tell my hands and computer mouse what that is..lol Any help would be great.

I don't know how to add my images here as my profile says i can't post attachments (yes im a forum newbie too:rolleyes2 ) So i can't show the designs i have already but any help would be fantastic.

It actually says i can post now so did my best. For some reason my talc labels have resized themselves and im too lazy to remeasure the containers at 4am so will upload those another time. I love the red rose design but just think it might be a little bit too busy. Mind you it took me 2 weeks to figure out how to even put a border in psp so quite proud of these even if they are amateurs work. Aromelusions will be my business name, and i don't have all ingredients etc. worked out on labels just yet and still need to add weight etc. Any critisim greatly appreciated, it's what makes us better ourselves. So there you go an open forum to splurt your thoughts and to let her rip'....hehehehe