help with glass adhesion

I've been testing in glassware for a couple of months so far. Using Ecosoya CB-Pure in Apoths and metro/status jars (frosted and clear). I have tried w/ and w/o BW at 2% to 4% and at temps from slushy at 100 deg to 115 deg F . I warmed the jars and also tested them at room temp. Most have pulled away from the glass to some extent. Actually the best looking one so far was just the CB with no additives poured a little above slushy at about 105 deg. However, wicking was terrible. Any suggestion without going to a parafin blend to get better adhesion with the glass and reduce wet spots. The wicking I can contiue to do battles with. Or am I just being too critical.

Also want to add that we registered our domain the other day and hopefully will have a web site up soon for email and pictures. May actually sell a candle after about a year of testing.:rolleyes2

At least I get a good tax break.

Hi. Everyone says embrace them, but I have problems doing that. For the last 2 weeks I have been pouring basically the same wax mix with different FO. Some showed great glass adhesion and others bad. I am beginning to wonder if it is the type and % of FO that causes this and not the wax. I'm sure others with be more help, but I was wondering about this and since it goes with your question, I hope you don't mind my adding to your wet spot discussion. Beth

I found I get great adhesion when the candle cools as slowly as possible. I use a blend of Golden Brands waxes with USA in it, I pour in room temp jars at about 125*, and place in an oven that was pre-heated to ab 150* and turned off. The very slow cooldown of the oven makes the wax cool more slowly and evenly, and when it is cooled completely is pretty solid with no sinkholes or air pockets. You may need to heat gun the tops just a little to smooth out. I have been doing this for various blends and have great adhesion!