Stong FOs

I'm just starting out choosing some FO's and I'm a bit confused about which FO's are "good" and which are not for retail sale. Are strong FO's the only type of candles that sell (the more is better principle)? By strong I mean the "weight" of the scent in the air. Or does strong in this context mean "throw"? Or is it that the heavy scents normally throw better?

I've got a few FO's I've tested that have great throw but they aren't "heavy" like a lot of them are. One of them is NG Apples and Oak. I absolutely LOVE this scent because it fills the room AND you don't get knocked out if you walk in the room when it has burned for any length of time.

Please help!:confused:

Sorry but I'm not sure exactly what the question was:undecided But I'll try to answer as best as I can anyway . Heavy fo's are generally considered to be the ones like vanillas that have to be wicked up if you're talking to someone that makes candles.

When strong is mentioned that usually means that the fo has a good throw ( meaning that it produces a good strong smell in the room ) There are people that like a lightly scented candle rather than one that knocks you down when you walk into a room. When people order a gift basket for someone from me I ask if they like a " heavily scented or lightly scented candle" If I used words like good throw then they wouldn't have a clue what I was talking about. KWIM?