Which Wax is best for beginner candles making.

fiheve

Guest SmellsSoSweet

I am also brand new to candle making, so take this for what it is worth. I started with Golden Brand 464 because i wanted to try soy, it was readily available and there was a good amount of information on it. However, if you know you want to use a coconut, paraffin or parasoy you would clearly want to try something else. What are you looking for? I think the reason you aren’t getting answers is because your question is so open ended. Everyone has different things they see as being important. Some people loath frosting and pitted tops and are willing to do a second pour, other people are fine with some rough tops as long as it is a single pour. It is all personal preference.

5 hours ago, fiheve said:

Hello guys i am new in candles making and i am beginner of candle making can you  answer my question. which wax best for  candle making please answer my question.

This is a very personal choice. Much comes down to what is available to you, the type of candle you want to make, and your personality and goals. I’m assuming container candles for this question,  but pillar candles are a similar set of decision points.

decide on one type of jar to begin with.  The easiest jar is one that is not too bi, not too small and taller than it is wide.  2.5” wide (inside measurement) and 3” tall with straight sides are a nice sweet spot to start with. 3” wide by 3”-4” tall are another reasonably easy to wick proportion. 

to learn the basics of container candles, an easy entry is gold old paraffin. IGI has so many to choose from. Many like IGI 4627 as it is very forgiving, takes color and scent well, and burns easily in a number of containers. IGI 4630 is a less messy, almost equally simple to start with paraffin.