Need Assistance with Beeswax Tapers in Molds

Hi all, it's been a few hot minutes since I've posted here.    I am trying to get back to my love/hobby and I have a personal project.

I'm trying to make tapers for my UCO Candle lantern, and I want to make them in beeswax.   I've added a photo to show you all my project.  I've never used beeswax for candles before.   I've determined from the mold maker that a #5 wick will work well.   Is this braided cotton?  If so do I need to add a metal plate on the bottom of the wick.   Is there a primer out there somewhere showing how to wick beeswax molded candles?  Do I insert the wick after the candle mold hardens, using skewers as a wick guide or do I wick straight into the beeswax.  HELP?  I'm totally at a loss here and I miss all of you a lot.  

Does anyone recommend a good source for beeswax?   I want it to be perfect candle wax and I know that each apiary probably puts out different quality.

I see my soy wax that I used to use is D/C and tons of changes with wax too in general so I'm going to have to go back through and re-read.

Thanks a million,

Lorelei

71rIz5hJ+VL._AC_SL1500_.jpg

What is the diameter of those candles? 

Beeswax varies from lot to lot, so the #5 may be right, or too big. impossible to tell without first test burning.

You do not generally need a wick tab. The square braid is primed while in the mold.

Do you have a picture of the molds?

For  that diameter a #5 for most lots of beeswax will be pretty huge. I would expect blowouts that will flood that lantern. 

for typical dripless tapers I use #2/0 or #1/0. 

for 3” wide round pillars I use a #4 or #5 depending on the wax lot and scent. 

your diameter will be challenging. Maybe #1 or #2.