Rosemary Pepper - what to blend with?

jbradshaw

Somehow (I have no idea how) I ordered a pound of Rosemary Pepper from Aztec. I seriously must have been out of it when I placed that order! I like the oil, but have never used it before and I'm wondering if anyone has blending suggestions since I have SO MUCH of this oil. I typically order between 1-4oz as I'm a hobbyist. 

Help?

• Like 1

It's used as a landscaping plant here. (Rosemary). Some locals toss it in the bbq when roasting chicken. It makes a lovely, smoky scent. Perhaps, if you have some sort of fireside (burning wood) scent, you could mix it with a bit of that.

Real rosemary tends to be a strong, non-frilly scent. It might go with a conifer scent, like cedar.

Since it's in the broad mint family, as is Lavender,  you might try mixing those two.  Or perhaps with another floral like rose.

Or perhaps mix some with one of those 'clean laundry' scents. That might be nice.

Edited by Incendia
speling
  • Like 2

17 minutes ago, Moonstar said:

I'm wondering if it would work 

with some type of lemon ? How 

would you best describe it?

The Aztec description is: Citrus and mint accent the refreshing sensation of rosemary in this garden blend. Lush greens and warm patchouli blend with rich woods for the vegetal sensation.

I don't get much citrus but it's really nice - so I'll try a lemon as you suggested. I think it would be nice on its own - I just have so much of it now I may as well experiment. 

12 minutes ago, Incendia said:

It's used as a landscaping plant here. (Rosemary). Some locals toss it in the bbq when roasting chicken. It makes a lovely, smoky scent. Perhaps, if you have some sort of fireside (burning wood) scent, you could mix it with a bit of that.

Real rosemary tends to be a strong, non-frilly scent. It might go with a conifer scent, like cedar.

Since it's in the board mint family, as is Lavender,  you might try mixing those two.  Or perhaps with another floral like rose.