wholesale opportunity

flair

I am a newbie to the world of candle making but I am loving it.  When I launch my website and business I am going to want to offer soap as well.. That being said I am going to need someone to wholesale soap to me so I can offer it... If you are absolutely obsessed with making the BEST and SAFESt soaps please let me know if you would like to wholesale your soaps. 

Thanks

That's kind of vague. There are plenty of suppliers that carry wholesale soaps in bulk. I think you'll find it fairly pricey with the cost of shipping these days. I don't know how long you've been working on your product but from my own personal experience; it took me quite a while to develop the legal stuff, the graphics and cost study from slab to cases of wax and minimums on glassware. Just saying, you might not get much response this time of the year when everyone has pretty much taken on whatever accounts for the season. You would probably do better waiting until 2015. Just type in wholesale soap on the net and see what pops up. HTH

Steve

Guest OldGlory

I don't currently make soap and don't think it's in my near future, but when I did, I could not wholesale a 4 oz bar for less than $2.50, even if I cut back on the expensive ingredients. The ingredients are expensive in soap, like lye, coconut oil, olive oil, palm oil, and a host of other potential ingredients to add specific attributes and benefits to your soap. And then there is shipping and that has become cost prohibitive.