Dumb Question Banners

clueless

Hello everyone. I have a Jamboree event Saturday. I just got my banner in yesterday. This is my first time ever running a booth so I truly haven't a clue what I'm doing. How do I hang my banner?? Is there a way to attach it to my table or do I hang it at the back of my booth? its 5ft long and 2ft tall. Another question, I still need to purchase my linen for my table coverings. I want black and hot pink overlays. I figured I would just go buy my fabric at Joanns. I will be using 6ft long tables. The folding kind you can buy at walmart with the handles. How much fabric do I need?

I know there's a section on craft fair tips, it's a great thread!! I read every post. But I wish we could have a section dedicated to craft fairs/vendor booths! :)

Don't know about yours, but my banner has holes that have metal reinforcements on top, that I can either run a string through and tie up to my canopy, or sometimes I use large safety pins and pin it to my tablecloth. I have found out the hard way that tape doesn't work..at least not for long. I cant help as far as how much fabric you'll need, I'm mathematically challenged. Good luck on your event

Luckily my banner does have the metal grommets. I would never have thought to use safety pins to hang it on the front. Will that not put too much weight on the cloth? I mean, I know there will be product on the tables but it won't pull too bad?

Luckily my banner does have the metal grommets. I would never have thought to use safety pins to hang it on the front. Will that not put too much weight on the cloth? I mean, I know there will be product on the tables but it won't pull too bad?

Depends on the thickness of your fabric and how much weight on top etc. Make sure there are pins in each grommet to distribute the weight. I haven't ever had a problem. Maybe if ALL my product sold and i ended up with an empty table, but that hasn't happened so far, lol