Goats Milk.. or not?

blacktieaffair

I posted a picture a while back, of a BRV mp soap I did, that had black embed chuncks in it and on top, with a clear raspberry colored overpour.

I made those special order for a lady, but a store saw them on my FB page, and wants to carry them.

The embeds, were made using Prarie Annie's GM MP recipe. The over pour was the same recipe without the GM.

I hate making labels.

I have a master label I use for all my soaps because I use the same recipe for everything.

Could I use this same label, that says " Goat's Milk Soap" Black Raspberry Vanilla ?

By weight, there is probably within an ounce, the same weight of embeds ( or more ) than there is the over pour that doesn't have GM in it.

I'll be curious what the experts say too. But, imo if you added goats milk then you could call it that - I mean the recipes I use only call for a TBS per pound and I call it that.... like I said, be curious what the experts say - thanks for raising this question.

Well, if there wasn't so much GM in the embeds, and so much of them... I'd make a label that said something like " Black Raspberry Vanilla Glycerin Soap.... with GM, Shea, cocoa, etc " on it. More or less that it would state that all those other additives were used, but not in huge quantities. PAnnies recipe calls for a large amount of GM for 2 lbs so , to me, it's a little more " goats milk" than something that calls for a tablespoon. Did that make sense to anyone other than me ?

Well, if there wasn't so much GM in the embeds, and so much of them... I'd make a label that said something like " Black Raspberry Vanilla Glycerin Soap.... with GM, Shea, cocoa, etc " on it. More or less that it would state that all those other additives were used, but not in huge quantities. PAnnies recipe calls for a large amount of GM for 2 lbs so , to me, it's a little more " goats milk" than something that calls for a tablespoon. Did that make sense to anyone other than me ?