Wood wick for beeswax rose

I'm thinking a wood wick would look neat in my beeswax roses. However, I have no experience with wood wicks. Seeking the advice of anyone with experience. Will a wood wick work in this situation? If yes, your recommendation as to size, wood type and/or brand name. Any and all advice will be most appreciated.

J.Snow

post-13400-139458492657_thumb.jpg

I don't use wood wicks either but wanted to mentioned also how pretty your rose is. Can't tell from the pic if it is a votive size or larger. Am visualizing how perfect they would be burning in a bathroom or powder room when guests come over....or just any time actually.

I don't use wood wicks either but wanted to mentioned also how pretty your rose is. Can't tell from the pic if it is a votive size or larger. Am visualizing how perfect they would be burning in a bathroom or powder room when guests come over....or just any time actually.

post-2975-139458492676_thumb.jpg

I think this is the same rose. I make them in paraffin and also make them as gel floaters.

In paraffin, I make them flat on the bottom, and also pegged(to be used in taper holders). In paraffin, they measure approx. 4 1/2" D x 5" high. As a gel floater, they are 6" D x 5" high.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]23410[/ATTACH]

I think this is the same rose. I make them in paraffin and also make them as gel floaters.

In paraffin, I make them flat on the bottom, and also pegged(to be used in taper holders). In paraffin, they measure approx. 4 1/2" D x 5" high. As a gel floater, they are 6" D x 5" high.

Looks like it could be the same one. That is a nice size. Can see these burning alone in a narrow, semi-low cylinder with some pebbles or gems on the bottom or several in a bowl.