bad batch of Ecosoya 135

I must have a bad batch of Ecosoya 135... I've been using this wax for about 8 years and know which wicks work with each candle that I make after many times of vigorous testing. This batch is greasier than usual and has been forming sink holes on each pour which I never have had happen at pouring at low tempertures. The candles that I have made from this batch that have always worked are now extinguishing themselves and dropping a big hole around the wick :angry2:

So frustrated and upset as quite a few of these have gone out to new potential clients:angry2::sad2:

Edited by elliecat

Using a Parafin, and having the same trouble. Haven't had this happen for quite a few years....im thinking it has something to do with the additives in the wax. Because I too have used the same wax,wicks,scent etc. through the years and then Bam...I'm having problems. New case of wax though. First slab seems to be burning fine, the second slab is messed up. At $100 a case....makes me sick.

Elliecat, what's the Lot/Batch number from the case(s) you suspect are bad?

If you are using a new supply of wicks, this CAN have a big impact on your candles if something has changed about them; the same holds true for FOs. ANY new component should be given a quick test to see if it performs like the previous supply just to be sure...

Donnalee, if you suspect a bad batch of paraffin wax, I hope you will post the Lot/Batch numbers, manufacturer, etc. in the General candlemaking forum to see if others using your wax are having similar issues.

Edited by Stella1952

Elliecat, what's the Lot/Batch number from the case(s) you suspect are bad?

If you are using a new supply of wicks, this CAN have a big impact on your candles if something has changed about them; the same holds true for FOs. ANY new component should be given a quick test to see if it performs like the previous supply just to be sure...