Adding FO

Hello All! Quick question. I have never used PCS FO before but received a sample (love it) with some supplies that I ordered from PCS. The sample FO is cinnamon bun and on the side of the bottle it says "add just before pouring" Is this what they say for all of their FOs or just this one. I've always added my FO at 185, when I remove from heat.

Anyone know? Thanks....

Susan

Not familiar with PCS. Who is that supplier?

I think the OP is referring to Peak's. I use their FOs and add at 185. In fact, I too received a sample of Cinnamon Buns and added it to 4630, it was wonderful. I then ordered a bunch more of it, good marketing. However, no one here like the Concord Grape sample I got a while back.

Thanks, yes I was referring to Peak's but I'm new to the forum and used the abbreviation in the

Hints For Newbies" :)

I will be ordering more myself, love it and I am with you on the Concord Grape! But, wonder why they say that on the bottle "add just before pouring" Have you ever done that? I don't pour until 140-150

Thanks, yes I was referring to Peak's but I'm new to the forum and used the abbreviation in the

Hints For Newbies" :)

I will be ordering more myself, love it and I am with you on the Concord Grape! But, wonder why they say that on the bottle "add just before pouring" Have you ever done that? I don't pour until 140-150

It's great that you are looking at the newbie stuff. I'm guessing that the "add just before pouring" is a generic procedure to make sure that one doesn't added it too soon and cook it. I have done a 140 degree add with 464 and found that my 180 add was just a little better. Since I pour 464 at 160 I decided that 180 was better for me. But that is a soy wax and for a paraffin, 140 would be too cool. I don't remember what wax you are using.