Testing Tarts Question

CandleAddict_RN

I make enough to use up a 1 oz. sample. Since I am using about an 8% FO load, I end up with 2 clamshells and 6 tarts (clams are over 3 ozs and tarts are 1.2 ozs). I have a small group of people I use for testing, so that pretty much takes care of most of the tarts/clamshells. It is more of an expense than is really needed, but I am paranoid about having a really good product. I do not want any customers to feel bad about spending money on something that is a luxury, especially during these tough times.

Thanks! I'm just starting out making them and I made some a couple weeks ago and some of my co-workers took some to test. Waiting to hear back on how they compared to their "precious scentsy" tarts, lol. I only had a tea light tart melter until I bought an electric one at walmart and I don't think the scent throws very well in the electric one.

So, Steve, I know from several of your posts that you use Palm and soy, but do you use any additive when using 8% FO load in your tarts/clamshells? I used my own blend of 4794 & 15% 464 with still only 6% FO load. Can you load up a little more on the FO with tarts/clamshells since your not dealing with wicks??

Thanks for any help you can offer.

I make enough to use up a 1 oz. sample. Since I am using about an 8% FO load, I end up with 2 clamshells and 6 tarts (clams are over 3 ozs and tarts are 1.2 ozs). I have a small group of people I use for testing, so that pretty much takes care of most of the tarts/clamshells. It is more of an expense than is really needed, but I am paranoid about having a really good product. I do not want any customers to feel bad about spending money on something that is a luxury, especially during these tough times.

Wessex, can you please tell me where you are buying your clamshells that are large enough to hold over 3 oz? I'll love you forever!