Bowl Fillers & Grubby Loaves

Shirlee

Since I have almost 5 pounds of soy, which is apparently useless for tarts, I am thinking about using it for bowl fillers & grubby loaves ... maybe even for pillars where you insert a flicker candle in the top. My tarts made from 100% soy always smelled really nice after I finished making them but gave off no scent whatsoever in the tart burner (I used quality FOs purchased from reputable candle supply sites recommended by members here). I'm hoping that the soy will therefore give off a good scent in bowl fillers & grubby loaves.

1. Please let me know if 100% soy would not be a good choice for these items.

2. What is the best source for grubby loaf molds? I've found some on the Flexible Molds site but are there others that would be better/cheaper?

3. Is there anything about making loaves or bowl fillers that I might not know? I'm new at all this having only made a few unsuccessful tarts from 100% soy last year.

Thank you for your help!

Blessings,

Shirlee

In my experience with soy in silicone molds like that I would mix with some paraffin so you have a bit of shrinkage and you can get the wax back out of the mold.

I tried soy in a silicone pumpkin embed mold once.......once :laugh2:Child birth was easier than getting those little pumpkins out of there! :laugh2:

In my experience with soy in silicone molds like that I would mix with some paraffin so you have a bit of shrinkage and you can get the wax back out of the mold.

I tried soy in a silicone pumpkin embed mold once.......once :laugh2:Child birth was easier than getting those little pumpkins out of there! :laugh2: