cleaning/washing soy wax - problem! - EZ Soy

I'm having major problems washing the soy wax out of my "pour pots". The leftover wax got gummy, sticky and gluey when I rinsed the pots with very hot water. Adding dish detergent barely helped. Even the dishwasher left them with a residue. Not to mention it was hard to get off my hands. Is this due to an additive? Melting the wax too many times over? Bad wax? More info below:

I've been using EZ Soy wax for about 5 years. I use glass measuring cups to mix the wax, color, and FO. When I'm done pouring, I wipe the wax from the measuring cups out pretty well with paper towels. Usually there is just a light residue left. Then I'll wash them by hand with really hot water and a little dish soap. I have never had a problem getting them clean very easily until now.

I've recently begun using a Presto Pot(no spigot). There's always some wax left in it that gets heated and reheated. This last time I made some candles, wiped out the containers and I went to wash them only to be left with a sticky mess! (see above)

Any ideas?

Heat the pour pots upside down in the oven (set on 150°-185°F) in a disposable aluminum pan (I line mine with foil to get multiple uses from the pan). As soon as the wax has melted from the inside, wipe out with clean paper towels. That's ALL that is required.

To clean the Presto, heat it to 185°F with nothing in it and wipe with clean paper towels. That's ALL that is required.

Making candles is NOT like cooking food - the small amount of palpable residue remaining is not going to cause any difficulties so long as you do a thorough job of wiping out the containers while the wax is liquid.