I tried RTCP

crystal80

I know that I am a newbie, but I like experimenting, hey, why not? just once in blue moon.... It was blue yesterday.....

Not only did I tried RTCP, but I also made my own recipe *hiding*

and I used a 3" pipe :(, puff, puff...

My main complaint is that the soap is a little soft to the touch. I added one teaspoon of sodium lactate to the lye (I read it suppose to make soap harder).

The process was fine, I am wondering if my recipe was whack. I was trying to use the soapcalc, but couldn't quite figured out. Now after patiently taking a look at it, I know how to work it out, little late.

this is part of what I did with it: 19 oz. of aloe vera juice

7.3oz. lye

1 teaspoon of sodium lactate, 1.9 oz fo

#√Oil/Fat%PoundsOuncesGrams 1Almond Oil, sweet3.920.125256.6992Avocado Oil3.920.125256.6993Castor Oil5.880.188385.0484Coconut Oil, 76 deg23.530.7512340.1945Olive Oil17.650.5639255.1466Palm Kernel Oil/Flakes23.530.7512340.1947Safflower Oil17.650.5639255.1468Shea Butter3.920.125256.699 Totals1003.188511445.825 transparent.gif

Hardness 29 - 54 42 Cleansing 12 - 22 30 Conditioning 44 - 69 51 Bubbly 14 - 46 35 Creamy 16 - 48 17 Iodine 41 - 70 62 INS 136 - 165 148 Lauric 22 Myristic 8 Palmitic 9 Stearic 3 Ricinoleic 5 Oleic 28 Linoleic 17 Linolenic 0

To tell you the truth, the recipe is not so good.

The backbone of a recipe is an animal or vegetable tallow, most commonly lard, beef fat or palm oil. That's entirely missing from your recipe except for the shea butter, which is only a small percentage. You want to have a large percentage of this kind of oil.

The animal or vegetable tallow can be balanced out with an oleic oil to soften the recipe a bit if desired. Most commonly you would use olive oil. Your oleic oils (olive, almond, acovado) add up to 25%. That part would be fine if the rest wasn't off.