Need help with making car air fresheners

JBaxley

Hi everybody, I need help in deciding which way to make car air fresheners. I have never done this before. I was looking into making aroma beads and placing them in either a sachet bag or a small glass jar with the daisy cut lids.

I have read that you can put the jars in the cup holders and you can either hang the bags on the mirror or place them under your seat. My concern and question is that I live in Arizona and it gets really hot out here inside the car so I wasn't sure which would be the best for my customers. I don't want them to accidentally spill it and have it stain anything along with I don't want it to leak out of the bag (don't know if aroma beads leak or not).

Please, if anybody makes car air fresheners, please tell me the best way to make them and the best way to package them for my location.

Also if anybody can give me a list of fragrance oils and where they purchase them that work great with the beads that would be wonderful.

I was also wondering if room/linen spray would be a better option for the car air freshener.....any thoughts? What works for you?

Thanks for all your help.

Hi! I'm really just getting my feet wet in a lot of things, but I have been making aroma bead sachets for a bit and testing them here in the heat of our summer. I tried the jars with the daisy lids here in the house and they didn't get enough air flow in my opinion so I can only smell them when up close. I also noticed that with the organza bags, if I went with the lighter color bags the beads tended to "melt" less that with dark bags. If the beads cure properly I wouldn't worry too much about hanging bags leaking, but I'm not sure about under the seat.

Just my 2 cents. Good luck and be careful because buying the oils can be addictive! :laugh2: