Want to try a soy/soy blend

Hello all,

I did a search but could not find anyone in the database info. thread that blends what I would like to blend so, if this info is already out there, I apologize in advance for repeating.

I have EZ soy and CBA and I would like to try and blend these together. I'm not sure how much of each to blend though. I wanted to check here first before I ventured off and tried it myself. :D I have never worked with CBA before, so this wax is, well, a whole new ball of wax for me. :D I just poured my first jar of it though. According to what some of you pour at, I hope it comes out right because I poured about 125 and I see it should have been much higer (165) for my 8 oz. JJ's.

I do see that the parasoy blends are either 70/30 or 50/50. Can the EZ and CBA be blended in the same way, or not? And when blending these two together, what would be the best temps to add the chips, FO, and then pour? Do you find a happy medium between the two wax types or what?

I'm am hating the frost that EZ brings out and I am finding a lot of scents (all from BC so far) that are not producing any HT. Not sure if it's the wax's/FO's fault or mine though. I don't usually wait 24 hours before putting on the lids, so this could be a part of my problem? I just feel that leaving the lid off will let the scent escape more.

Thanks for taking the time to read this and I anxiously await your replies. I'm ready to try this out and can't wait to test it. :drool:

Dawn

I get some oils from BC and they all throw in the wax I use. I use to use EzSoy ages ago and that seems to be a soy that needs the 2 week cure time. At least thats what I found.

I'm sure you could mix that wax at 50/50 70/30 pour a test candle with a couple different ratios and see what you like best and whick cure quicker. I alway use a sharpie marker and put the wick size, blend of wax, fragrance and date poured on the bottom of test jar. Marker comes off with a little dawn so you can resuse the jar.