bath bomb size?

I meatballer is what I use (and I'm new to bombs so take this for what it's worth!) and my bombs are a little over 2 oz.

One thing I like about the meatballer is it has holes so I can stuff more in it after I close it and get it really tight.

Bethany

I use to use the meat baller but found it to be a PITA! My mixture got stuck in it all the time. I now use the clear plastic ornament balls and they work wonderfully. I can make more bath bombs than before because they are easier to unmold IMO than the meat baller. Plus I am able to make huge bath bombs.

I've never used a meatballer. I use the ornament thing. I love the size of them things. Also, when I first started making bath bombs, I used to make 1/2 rounds (shaped like a bombe). I used the little plastic container that you get stockings in. I would fill the top half, squish it all in with the palm of my hand and unmold immediately. They were SOOOO easy to do. I'd sit them in cupcake paper thingies and wrap them in cello - very cute they were.

S

I've made bath bombs (it's honestly been ages and ages since I have though), and what always baffled me about the really huge ones is this... Do people actually use one per bath? Not only is that huge, but they're usually pricey! I remember buying some before I got into making all this stuff, and they were maybe an inch across. And I'd only use one, two if I was intending a really long bath, was really sore, etc. But some of these bombs are easily 4 inches across and up. Do your customers use one per bath, or do they break them up to use in multiple baths (I think that'd be a pain as well as messy for them)?

While I can't imagine wanting to make tons of small ones, I always thought them more logical to the consumer than the gigantic ones. KWIM???