two questions

citygrl707

i have been making gel candles for two years and have stayed at the 1/2 teapoon per pound of gel, at times this is enough fo others its to light. I know some pple has said they use up to .75 per pound. I am going to start selling the candles , not to just family and friends. I dont know if i need a buisness license or resale license or what. I have a company thats going to sell them in there retail shops they said i need a license. I m not sure what i need.

With the fo issues my candles always have smelled good i have been testing for along time. I am only using fo that i have tested . I dont know if i should go up a little on the fragrance oil now that im going to be selling them or what? I know its up to 5 percent for medium density gel i juest dont want to put to much , i want a safe candle.

Are you weighing the fo or just using a measuring spoon? I've always weighed mine out on a scale and am not sure what the amount is as far as tsp amount. Also, some fo's are just very light scents by their nature.

I use a scale to weigh my wax and fo so I don't know if you can up your scent load or not. If you haven't already maybe try to weigh several of your fo's to see if they are all weigh .5% and equal 1/2 tsp. I found that some fo's are lighter in weight and I use more than others that are heavier to equal .5%. Also, there are scents that will throw lighter than others even if you add more fo.