Glycerin Soap Question???

LadyNiya

I recently did a few bars of glycerin soap and found that if you use a bar of pure glycerin soap it makes a great cleansing/clarifying bar as I like to call it.

It dries the skin out pretty good and hubby loves it that way since he has very oily skin.

My question is... can I add other oils to it rather than just shea butter or will it be too oily causing it to lose the effect i want it to have. I still want it very cleansing to get rid of hubby's oily skin, but i don't want him to look as if he fell in powder either :laugh2:. I would love to add almond oil, apricot oil, safflower, sunflower, and etc... oils to my bars. And the Goats milk was a plus to one of my bars turned out pretty well my sister took it soon as it was done :rolleyes2

I always have to start off divulging that I have limited experience myself, but, lol...I just wanted to add my humble opinion, lol.