First M&P attempts

angel2211

After doing my CP. I wanted to try my hand at my M&P considering i had heaps of it delivered. I wasn't sure what to do and decided the cake i posted about might be a bit extreme for my first attempt aswell as the fact i can't find any rubbing alcohol around here. So settled on a recipe for strawberries n cream M&P. OMG does it smell divine. Well made that pretty quick so decided to make a jack frost bar. Not sure this one turned out how it should of but still turned out ok, Hubby hates it now cos all the pretty smelling things he says makes him hungry all the time, and the jack frost M&P was Raspberry so he especially hated that one. Has anyone else made frost bars before that could probably tell me where I went wrong on them, all things considered though and considering it is my first batch and i'm a newbie I am quite proud of these ones. Also without rubbing alcohol i'm not quite sure how to get rid of the bubbles that formed. Any help would be great.

Edited to add: Believe it or not I actually do have other colour dye's...lol just wanted to try the strawberry n cream, aswell as my new raspberry FO so pink was logical choice, I can't wait to try out my black dye, going to make a "bay rum" soap tomorrow and make it black...

post-4041-139458404758_thumb.jpg

post-4041-13945840476_thumb.jpg

post-4041-139458404763_thumb.jpg

post-4041-139458404765_thumb.jpg

I don't know what the jack frost thing is so I can't tell if it's right or wrong. But the alcohol you can pick up at any pharmacy, grocery store, walmart, it's usually with the first aid stuff on the bottle shelf. To make it easier I went over near the travel size section and found an empty mini sprayer to squirt with.

Sami