Newbie here, just wanted to say hi

:) Hi everyone,

Just wanted to say thanks for all the info. about candle making. I am new to this and have only made a few with the kits from Northstar which turned out pretty good. I just ordered some of the 449 from Peaks and some of their FO's to try, seems to be a good company from what I have read here. Will be here Mon.:yay: . May try the Calsoy CB-3 also. How many waxes do most of you test when first starting out? Also may try KY 125 and the JS soy. My horse is on 6 weeks R and R:embarasse from a leg injury so mom has some extra time on her hands for trying new waxes. And all of you are great and this is my first post so hope it turns out OK.

Hello from one newbie to another.

I've been working with the CB-3. I like the throw, but you'll see that a couple of us are having trouble wicking it. I've tried, let's see... five waxes so far...but I'm narrowing it down. It's the fragrance oils that add up! WAY too many to choose from.:rolleyes2 It's addicting!

Welcome to the board!

Hi and welcome to the board. Peak is a great company to buy from and I'm sure you'll love their FO's. I tried 9 different container waxes before finally settling on one. I've been making candles for about 5 years and I still keep testing new waxes just to see if there is anything that I like better.:)

Welcome! I use KY 125 and their 115 soy. They are all I have ever used and have had very few issues so far. I just test and test to get the right wicks for the jar and fragrance oil.;)

p.s. I have 3 horses and understand the grief that occurs when they are sick...hope your horse is better soon.:cry2:

-Joanna

May have to try the 125 next, seen several positive post on this wax. Do you add anything to it? I have a lot to learn and just trying to pick one is not going to be easy, trying to stay with ones others have had success with and do a lot of testing! And I thought horses were expensive!:smiley2: