help please..dying soy wax

I have been making candles for only 6 years, so to me I am still very very new. I was wondering how on earth do some of you color your soy wax and it NOT fade or look frosted after a while. I use some fo that turn my soy yellow, guessing from the vanilla content? So I need to color some to avoid that. Any suggestions or help or direction would be a blessing. or should I go paraffin? Thats another whole different discussion lol

Well..... There are many on here that.have successfully colored soy- I am not one of them - I leave mine dye free

I think a lot depends on the type of soy you use along with they type of dye- your temps and your cooling process - way too much involved for me to even try and go there again!

I dye parasoy no problem so that's my happy medium

The yellow in your soy could be the FO- I recently had my lilac turn my candles a pinkish which is pretty cool but not so cool when I tested one to make sure it was the same- they changed the formula and it does not burn the same so I am now on a quest to find a new lilac

It could also be sunlight turning them yellow - I have this happen a lot and I have purchased UV inhibitor but have not used it yet afraid it will affect my burns and I have zero patience to retest all my fragrances once again.....so I tell my customers they get a dyed candle for no extra charge- it doesn't affect the throw or burn (trust me when I first saw this I flipped out and pulled them all off the shelf and starting power burning them thinking they would explode or something) and they buy them anyways when I explain soy turns yellow when sitting over time in direct sunlight

I have been doing this since 2008 I still run into issues- questions and problems of some sort, learning something new every day