Pretty Please help with soap recipe??.

tychels

OK, since I am as dumb as a box of rocks when it comes to math, could someone please help me?? Pretty please?

I want to make this recipe that was posted in the recipe section, it sounds wonderful and I have the stuff on hand..lol

Quietgirl's Basic soap

After many requests for my basic soap recipe, Ive decided to share with the members of this board. Thanks to all who have contributed and shared their recipes with me. :)

Put in soap calc:

Vegetable shortening 15%

Coconut 15%

Palm Kernal Flakes 15%

Kokum or Shea 5%

Safflower 25%

Olive 25%

This is superfatted at 5%. I normally discount my water. And sometimes do half milk/water.

This makes for a sudsy bar. Havent had any complaint on it being drying. Maybe others can chime in here that have used it. Enjoy!

Kathy

I am very new to soapmaking this will be my 3rd batch of CP soap.. Anywho, how do I figure out how to put this in to oz? I want to make about a 4lb batch. I want to use frozen GM for the water. I don't know how much GM I will need, I only have a 12oz condensed can.. ( I got some instructions from Oregon Trails on how to use frozed GM with your fav CP recipe and wanted to try it) I went to soapcalc and being that I am in special ed math class..lol I can't figure it out, so I went to MMS calculator but don't have it in oz to plug in. The two recipe's I have done were already measured I am also a little confused on the supperfatting, I didn't have to do that before :undecided ..

Feel free to laugh, but after your done can can you help me?..lol ;)

TIA!

Sharon

Won't laugh, but did you read the Miller website? Must Read if you ask me. Anyway...

First, by 4# batch do yo mean 4# of oils? That's a pretty big batch for a newbie, but that's just me talking. Second, I would never try a new recipe with any complications added (like GM) but I love this recipe - it's one of my faves - and know it's not a tricky one, so go for it...