what kind of closure on your bag??

katshe

I WAS going to say magnetic...but then looked at your gorgous blue patchwork bag and really like the button and the loop. Since I am just starting out making bags...the only one that I have made so far uses the button and loop. I've made 3 of these so far. The one for me is the one I posted a few weeks ago using the cherry fabric. The one I made my daughter...forum was being revamped so I didn't post the pic on the temp forum. Her's had butterflies on the outside fabric...colors were pink and purple with just a brown outline of a small size butterfly all over. Pretty bad when I can't remember the inside fabric...lol. The handles, top and bottom were purple with white dots. She loves it. Took it to work and all of the ladies drooled over it. Tomorrow I will be giving the bag to my oldest grandaughter who will start college at Penn State in the fall. I used 2 different Penn State fabrics and then a blue with white circles for the handles, top and bottom. It looks great. Showed it to her mother on Thursday and she said Casey will LOVE it. I bought the metal buttons that you cover with fabric for all 3...since that's what the lady that wrote the book said to do. And then of course made the yo-yo flower that is behind the button for each bag.

So...after all of that...lol. I think I would find a really nice fabric that goes with each of your Sherran bags and do what I did. Yo-yo flower optional depending on the fabric...a really upscale looking bag I would forget the yo-yo. Or just use the same fabric you used for the bag and then a different color loop.

I did buy a pattern at JoAnn's that has 4 styles of bags. The one that I really like uses a magnetic closure. So that will be something new for me. Of course I have 3 more of the other bags to make before I get to that. Oh...and also my Biscuit Quilt.