Hot Throw!! Finally!!!!!!!!!

I finally got hot throw!! Yippeeee!!!!!!!! I am new to this and was beginning to get a little frustrated. I guess it is not meant for me to give up just yet because I just lit one of my candles in my master bath and I can actually smell it in my hallway. :yay:

I used 444, eco wick and MC Berry Creme Brule. I made the candle on October 7 so I don't know if this is how long it took to cure or if it is just a combination that works, but I am so excited. :P

If I had more of this fragrance oil, I would stay up all night making candles. I hate waiting for shipping.

Congratulations :)

The thrill of victory is awesome, until the next fragrance combination, then it starts all over once again....LOL

The great part about that is that for every oil you test you will get this feeling, until you come across one that you love that just wont play for you. Thats all part of the process unfortunately and is why testing is soooooo important.

Keep up the good work and the rewards will surely follow.

Isn't that the best... The excitement of it all. Congrats!!

I remember when I first started it to me weeks to get a FMP. I kept watching the candles and they would tunnel or drown. I was about to give up and one night I had yet another candle burning in our bedroom and it reached a FMP with hot throw. I remember standing up and jumping on the bed. and screaming My hubby thought I was nuts!!! LOL

It's such a good feeling!! Enjoy it...:yay:

Thanks, everyone. I am still on cloud nine this morning as I write this.

I actually dreamed of getting my first order last night- and it wasn't even my intention to start this as a business. My original intention was to make some candles for my customers for Christmas and as a thank you gift for potential customers.

Now that I have nearly $1000 invested in this "hobby," I may have to reconsider selling a few to recoup some of my money.