Has Anyone Used This Wax?

pjm

I am a newbie to this forum but I am curious about this wax also. I recently started using this wax myself and I am having a problem with my candles cracking around the edges. I've tried pouring at all different temps, heating my jars first and not heating them. It seems to happen no matter what I do. But it doesn't happen to every candle in the batch. The only thing I add to the wax is UV. Are you having any problems like this? If so, have you found any way to avoid it?

What kind of container are you using? The only problem I have had is using the 8 ounce and 4 ounce jelly jars that are not smooth on the outside. For some reason, the wax pulls away from the jars and frosting is a bad issue. They look terrible. If I pour the wax into a smooth container, problem solved. Weird, huh? I haven't heard if anyone else has had this problem. Also, I was a little dissatisfied with the scent throw of my first few candles. So, even though this wax is preblended and supposedly doesn't need any additives, I added a little less than a teaspoon of vybar to a pound of wax. Maybe it was coincidence, but the color was much creamier and so far, the scent seems much stronger. I was hesitant in adding the vybar because I know too much can bind the scent. I finding out the the rules of candle making are not set in stone. Go figure!!:smiley2:

I am using 5oz and 9oz honey pot jars. They are smooth jars. I just can't seem to figure out why it happens in some and not others. What temp do you pour at. I have tried from 160 up to 175 and it still seems to happen. I have not had any problems with scent throw in them. But when I hit them with the heat gun sometimes it solves it, other times the crack come back. Sometimes they will crack right across the wick. It's very aggravating. I was thinking maybe it's air bubbles. I've tapped the sides and I don't get any bubbles out of them. Any help you could give would be greatly appreciated.