Label on every...

I always put a label on every single one. I put the fragrance name (So they wont forget when they get home), I put my biz info, so if they give them away, or forget my biz name, they can look on the bottom and find me. It is AMAZING how much diffrence I saw in repeat customers after I added my company info. A competitor of mine sells the same shape votive, and people alwya sgpt us confused. So now my customers know where to go!!

• 2 weeks later...

I am having a hard time getting my cotton wicks to stay in place on the votives.....so when I take a warning label off, it pulls the wick out! :o If I try to heat the tab/bottom of wick too much, it burns apart. Obviously, I am not a pro at this...any suggestions? I had decided to bag them and put a label on the bag, but I guess that is not a very good solution.

Jane...you may want to slip the wick into the votive...take a heat gun and hit the bottom fo the votive for about 5 seconds and then press the tab further into the votive's slightly melted bottom and press with a stick (not fingers) and then set on wax paper until cool...should help set your wick into place without it falling out....then just slap your label on there

i usually only have this problem when I use larger tabs (self centering) if i use the smaller circular tabs they usually just press in and hold by the crimped part....

So rather than trying to heat the tab and wick, I am heating the bottom of the votive itself to get a little melt, then pushing the tab?

And I learned the hard way not to use my fingers....:laugh2: