need help in wax decission?????

ok i am new to this candle makeing but i need a little help on what is the best wax to buy and use i am going to try container candles i have read a lot about wax,but witch is the best soy,or parrfin, and what brand should i get/????i will be doing the 8 oz and 16oz jars,,any info i get would help me thank you...,

Well between soy and paraffin it is a choice you make both will make great candles. Truthfully it is all about choice and how you want you candles to burn. If you do a search you find this question has been asked over and over and thier will be dozens of answers. Everyone likes thier wax and thinks it is best or we would not be using it.

My best adviceis buy a kit or two and make a few candles then look at the burn qualities you like the best in each. Then start to look in to the differant waxes and see which has the qualities you are looking for.

I'm pretty new to this also but I will give you my 2 cents worth. I use the J223 and love it. It is a one pour wax, my candles are always nice and smooth, and scent throw seems to be good with this one. Very easy to use IMO. I also use EZsoy. I get an awesome cold/hot throw with almost all of my fo's with this one. I would say the throw almost doubles compared to the J223. This is a one pour for me too. The only downfall with this one is that I cannot get a good looking top, which I know this is characteristic of soy. And sometimes after the candle burns, it is so scaaary looking! Looks like a bowl of colored cauliflower. I also let the soy cure for 1 week and the J223 just one day. HTH!

ok i am new to this candle makeing but i need a little help on what is the best wax to buy and use i am going to try container candles i have read a lot about wax,but witch is the best soy,or parrfin, and what brand should i get/????i will be doing the 8 oz and 16oz jars,,any info i get would help me thank you...,

Hi,