Greetings from a new forum member

Kawboy888

Hello folks. This is a great little forum here. My name is Rich Leathers, inventor of the original, "Mandles". I have been a professional gel candle maker for over 15 years. I have been looking through many of these gel candle posts and I can't believe how many bad tips I am seeing people give. I am going to go through the posts and offer up as much info as i can. If you have any questions about how to make a certain type of candle, feel free to ask.

post-13794-139458484775_thumb.jpg

post-13794-139458484781_thumb.jpg

post-13794-139458484785_thumb.jpg

post-13794-139458484789_thumb.jpg

post-13794-139458484792_thumb.jpg

post-13794-139458484796_thumb.jpg

post-13794-1394584848_thumb.jpg

post-13794-139458484803_thumb.jpg

• Like 1

Wow, you've got some nice products there! I especially like the beer mug; it looks so real, I want a sip!

Do you have a website? I have never tried gel candles, but i'm sure many members here who do make them will appreciate your input.

Welcome!

The market on gel candles fell out about 7 years ago. At that time I had the biggest gel candle store on Ebay. I do not use a website and I don't make very many gel candles anymore. I actually joined this forum to offer advice and sell of my supplies.

I don't make very many gel candles anymore. I actually joined this forum to offer advice and sell of my supplies.

What a shame! But demand does change unfortunately... Hopefully it will swing back in your direction. So if you aren't making many gel candles these days, have you gotten into something else?

Rich, if you still enjoy gel candles and would like to share your knowledge about them, have you considered offering classes in your neck of the woods, or perhaps an e-book?

Also, I have a question... what, in your opinion, is the most common error beginners make? Keep it simple, please; I know Nothing about gel candles, lol - except that someone told me they can be dangerous; it is true? Thanks!