Tureen wicking question

I'm just about at my wits end with these tureen jars! I have 3, 6, 8 and 11 oz. tureens. I've never used these before so I am just now getting around to testing them as far as wicking goes. I use GB415 w/ 1 oz. of FO per lb. My wicks I prefer and have been testing are zinc wicks. I have a variety of sizes: 44-20-18, 40-24-18, 44-32-18, 51-32-18, 60-32-18, and 62-32-18z.

On my 3 oz. I have dbl wicked using the 40-24-18 and have got fairly good results w/ using these. I get a burn time of approximately 15 hrs which doesn't seem to me to be all that long but, they are small jars and not as tall as the jelly jars I am used to. I don't know if maybe I should be getting better times or not. I also tried single wick w/ 60 and it seems to burn slower, no wax hang up, etc.

My main source of problem is coming in with using the 6 and 8 oz. jars, I've not started on the 11 oz. just yet. The 8 oz. I have dbl wicked using the 51's, get great burn as far as no wax hang up, full melt pool-the melt pool is faster than the time I should be getting as far as it taking less time that the jar is wide-the candles don't burn as long either as I felt like they should. I might be getting a little over 20 hrs. I have tried using the 60's on this jar and I get much longer burn time but, no full melt pool using these. I have tried the 62's, my melt pool is equalling the diameter of the jar as far as the time goes but, it is burning faster than the 60's which I expected and I am getting a lot more time out of them using the 62's than by dbl wicking w/ the 51's.

I hope this is making sense so far.

On the 6 oz., I am having about the same type of problems as the 8 oz.