Hello Newbie here...

Hello all. I just wanted to say hi and introduce myself. I am pretty new to this hobby and am hoping to turn it in to a small business. I have been reading the posts and everyone seems so helpful. My name is Amy and I make scented and colored soy container candles. I have never had a hobby that I so enjoyed. Like just about everyone else, I started and thought "wow, this is so simple,why doesn't everyone make their own candles." Now 200lbs of wax and $$$$ later I realize it takes more then just melt and pour. Of course I jumped in head first with out a system, but I am much more organized now. I started in April and I still don't have one complete candle. At the label part now. I better get moving though since my mother just made my first order! Anyway, hope to chat with everyone and learn from each other as much as we can. Sorry I am rambling, I am tired and excited as I just received a large order of supplies.

Good Night!:smiley2:

Welcome to the board, Amy!

Like you, I jumped in head first and thought too what a simple process it was to make candles, soon to find out there is a lot more that goes into the process. I've been making for about a month and I'm running out of room for all my experiments. hahaha

I love getting supplies! It's like Christmas! :yay:

Welcome to the board, Amy!

Like you, I jumped in head first and thought too what a simple process it was to make candles, soon to find out there is a lot more that goes into the process. I've been making for about a month and I'm running out of room for all my experiments. hahaha

I love getting supplies! It's like Christmas! :yay:

Yes, as a running joke to myself, I call them "door presents":p

Welcome Amy from downunder. I think that most of us jumped into this "hobby" head first all with great intentions. Just like you we spent a fortune in testing and experimenting prior to selling our first candle.