C-3 or CB-135... preferences?

I'm new to candle making and have been working with C-3. I was thinking of changing from to CB-135 wax. On one site, their tech sheet says the CB-135 ships well in all environments, and can take a fragrance load up to 10-12%. Is that true? Does anyone have a preference of that over the C-3?

Does anyone add anything to C-3 wax, to make it harder, or stop it from pulling away from the sides of the container two days after pouring? Disappointing to see a beautiful candle pull away two or three days later.

Signed, Newbie Cheesehead Candlemaker :-)

I have a rather strong personal opinion that CB135 has little to no scent throw despite the load that it can take. C3 has been a far better performer for me and pretty much one of the better soys for throw. I will never order CB135 again.

However, the CB135 I think leaves better tops than the other soys so if you are making unscented candles and want a pretty one, it might be a good wax to consider.

Awesome. Thanks guys. Saved me the hassle of switching. I was considering a switch because I was having some problems with scent throw, but I think I was miscalculating the amount to put in. I'm new to candle making, so I'm still in the learning process.

Thank you! Looks like the initial pick was right.

and can take a fragrance load up to 10-12%
Just because a wax can hold a higher percentage of FO does not mean that one should use that much! Soy waxes are notorious for frosting and extra FO exacerbates that issue. I strive to use as little FO as possible and still get a great throw. 1 oz. PP works for me with C3.
I was having some problems with scent throw, but I think I was miscalculating the amount to put in
It's hard to miscalculate 1 oz. PP. ;) Realize that hot throw is not solely a function of how much FO you use - it has a great deal to do with the size/type of wick used.
Does anyone add anything to C-3 wax, to make it harder