USPS shipping

LynnS

I sent out a partial order a couple days ago.Love the flat rate boxes but having alot of problems and have no idea who to blame.I know my PO is just 1 person and I trust him. About a hour later this week a larger post office employee picked up our mail/ packages and takes them to the bigger location where they go by plane or truck.They have no idea which way my mailing went when I called them today. Why I called my PO and the larger one is my wholesaler had boxes smashed big time.No candles broken but the lids were badly damaged. She is sending me pics to let me see how bad it is. :sad2:

Where can I turn to keep this from happening???And can I find out where this did happen. ALL boxes were marked FRAGILE at least 5 times.Also you can read my return address. Candle Company. So a worker or workers are deliberately doing this. :angry2:

I have been shipping for 5 years and last year and this year I had the problem of damaged boxes with USPS. Will getting tracking numbers help???? I want to know where to report this problem if it takes 10 locations where the boxes may have been in transport.

Thank You

LynnS

Where can I turn to keep this from happening???

Nowhere. Reevaluate how you're packaging your shipments.

And can I find out where this did happen.

No

ALL boxes were marked FRAGILE at least 5 times.

Frageeeely stickers are invisible to USPS, UPS & FedEx. You can put 50 stickers on a box and they won't see them. Even if they did they don't understand what it means.

Also you can read my return address. Candle Company. So a worker or workers are deliberately doing this.

Doubt that. Nobody reads the return address. Boxs get thrown around and further subject to damage when they get into the sorting equipment.

Suggest better packaging and add insurance to your shipments.