Crappy Show

I had one of the worst shows ever Saturday. I was so bummed. I sold a whopping $58 and booth cost me $35. Ugh! There was hardly any attendance. Not sure why, they advertised very well and this is an annual show for them. It wasn't bad weather and wasn't too warm either, so people should have been there. Great booths there.

On the plus side I had another soy candlemaker stop over to my booth and chat. No sneak bys...or dirty looks...lol! Just a nice pleasant fellow candlemaker. Not often I run into one of them at a show.

Trudi

thats a bummer... I just got accepted to one of the biggest "boutique" shows in Utah, I've never done one before so I am excited to see what happens.. Its a bit scary though, because now I need to get to WORK lol. I'm paying close to 150 to get in, but it has amazing foot traffic.. so we'll see what comes of it. Even if I only sell what I put in, I'll be ok with that.. to earn some more local customers

I always set my expectations way down in spring. Its a good opportunity to try new things and see what people are saying. It helps get you back in the swing of things after the crazy fall shows. Usually in the fall I am too busy just producing things to try anything new so I try to have more fun in the spring. Hope for stand rent and maybe a little more and enjoy the day:cheesy2:

I too think the weather has a lot to do with it...we had a horrific winter here in the Philly burbs, but last Saturday it got up to 75 degrees and was brilliantly sunny. My best friend had asked me to do a home party for her and 20 people were supposed to be coming...7 ended up showing. She hosts a party for me once a year and her guests (family and work friends) usually show up and clear me out. She felt awful - but we all agreed it had to be the weather. At least it was beautiful when i was loading out all of my product!