My new addiction

HeavenScentU

I like to use Bath and Body because their liquid soap lathers well for these bath poufs. They weigh a bit more wet, but I like them over a loufa or a wash cloth and you can toss them in the wash weekly. Considering the cost of bath poufs at the store now these are very economical and eco-friendly.

Some yarns that I use are the Sugar n Cream collection 100% cotton and

Red Heart eco-cotton blend (not shown) I have made about 30 so far. I make them when I am just sitting watching tv, riding my exercise bike or on break at work. I just get tired of making pot holders and wash cloths and these are just fun and quick to make.

I am not good at reading patterns for crocheting. It took me about 3 weeks to figure it out by looking at the finished bath poufs online. Then I read the pattern and trial and error I was able to make them. I don't know if I am making them correctly or not, but they look like they're supposed to. I know that is weird but I have a photographic memory.

I have been testing them for a few months and don't have a problem. Since they have a string to hang they dry out quickly. I gave them away for Christmas gifts and everyone loves them. They still look good even after going through the washing machine weekly. I make kitchen wash rags and wash them weekly as well with no problems. The bath poufs made with tulle can't be washed or they fall apart in the washing machine and should be thrown away at least monthly if not bi-weekly, which can be worse because by the end of the month the bath pouf would be yucky, especially those that have been using them for months. I have spoken to customers that mentioned they didn't know they had to replace them and have been using the tulle bath poufs for almost a year. Talk about yuck!!!

• 4 weeks later...