Newbie's first pic

This is my first try at posting pics. Hope I'm not being A nuisance.

Anyone have any ideas on how I can get the marbleizing going on in silicone molds?

Since I cannot heat the outside of the molds very well.

I did the drops of dye in hot water, and that seemed to work for color, but it didn't leave the smooth finish. I can see the dye droplets sort of just melted on the outside of the candle. I also tried just putting in A couple of dye drops into the molten wax, and just swirling a little bit, but it ends up dissipating and coloring all of the hot wax into A faint color.

Anyhoo, I just got A shipment of 1343 and dyes from A supplier. Al I can say is that there is A big difference in the quality, and intensity of the dye colors, compared to the Hobby stores products. Still, I am grateful that the Hobby stores had products for me to start with. Thanks All.

post-11929-139458464204_thumb.jpg

post-11929-139458464208_thumb.jpg

That black and white one is very interesting. I can't tell from the pic exactly what that is but it looks like a the round black thing is a wax plug attached to the side. Also, what is going on with the texture? In the pic it almost looks like an ice candle.

Nice job on the candles BTW.

Yes that is an ice poured candle around a core. It is actually dark purple and white.

If I pour two different whipped colors together, will they settle down in the mold to a smoothly finished candle?

I am very new and inexperienced with candles. So I had to make the molds out of pourable silicone, that sets up overnight. Then I had to cut the molds in half to allow them to be separated after pouring. The emblem I made out of pvc plumbing pipe. And then sawed brick molding down to get the square stock to make the triangle with. I had A hard time of trying to get A simple triangle and circle cut out of materials, clay, plastics, etc, to make the blank for the mold.