Mail Chimp for Free Newsletter

I used bravenet to send free newsletters to customers for years, but last year they started putting in all these "click me" advertisements in it, which really made it horrible for the customers.:mad:

I just found a free newsletter sender called Mail Chimp.

You get 500 free customers and 3000 free email a month.

If you don't have a large customer base, this would be perfect for you.

If you have more customers than 500, they do have paying programs which seem very affordable.

I started playing around with it yesterday.

It is real easy and looks very professional. (Much better than bravenet!!!)

Thought maybe some of you could benefit from it.. :cheesy2:

http://www.mailchimp.com/affiliates/?aid=4bdb06e86443581ee8f0919f5&afl=1

Edited by islandgirl

If you have a large mailing list be wary of Mail Chimp. They can be a great service if you don't get many people unsubscribing but if you have 3-4 people unsubscribe they will freeze your account pending an "internal investigation". This isn't just a one time thing either, each time you send a newsletter and get those unsubscribes, the account gets frozen.

Not a big deal if you send out monthly or fewer newsletters because they typically complete the investigations in 3 - 5 days.

Just wanted to give a heads up so no one freaks out if they sign up.

Thanks for the heads up on that.

I am sending my first newsletter out today.

Just imported all my contacts from Bravenet to Mail chimp.

Let's see what happens.

I should be ok..

I only like to send 1 month.

Anymore than that seems to annoy people and they will unsubscribe.

I know if I get tons of e-letters from people, I will unsubscribe.

I used bravenet to send free newsletters to customers for years, but last year they started putting in all these "click me" advertisements in it, which really made it horrible for the customers