Labels for candles

arw1019

I need some suggestions for candle labels. I am going to make my own for now since I'm just starting out but buy labels later once established. I just want some kind of label to sort my candles from the rest. I was just trying to look at other peoples labels just for ideas and found really nice stuff. I want something classy. I went to istock photo, they have nice photo templates but I just want a nice, free, classy idea for now.

Creating a label can be an involved process. Depending how much time and effort you want to put into it... I would suggest looking at different company's labels and find out what look you like the best. Then, base your design from what you like. For example, look at the borders and fonts. Pictures are nice, but there are plenty of nice ways to make a label with out a picture of an apple or a lilac bush.

I like drawing programs personally (like Corel Draw). I find Word and other document program hard to use, but they may be easier now. I also use full size sheets of labels then cut them myself. It makes it easier to change. I have found that label making is an evolutionary process. My labels now look nothing like what I started with 5 years ago.

If you go to www.avery.com, you can download a host of templates available there at not cost, as well as their software that integrates into Microsoft Word (and probably Open Office's Write).

You can make awesome labels for many projects with that software, which is also free. I typically make return address labels for home use, and labels for a friend's Avon brochure with Avery.

There is a "no brainer" guide that prompts you to indicate with Avery product number you are using. Most other label brands will give you their Avery equivalent/compatibility number, so it takes all the guesswork out of "which label do I have and how does it fit into this list?"